Cerddorfa Baroc Gymreig ffidil
Cerddorfa Baroc Gymreig rhan o Gerdd Gynnar Cymru
HafanAmdanom niCyngherddauDolenniCysylltwch a ni
         
 
Cyngherddau
Dyddiadau
Tocynnau
English
  Dyddiadau

 
   

Summer concerts for June 2011 ...

Saturday 11th June 7.30pm, at Canton Uniting Church, Cardiff
Tickets on the door: £8 full, £5 senior and full-time students, under 12s free
This church is located in the heart of Canton, at the junction of Theobald Road and Cowbridge Road East


Sunday 19th June 3pm, at Holy Trinity, Nailsea
Tickets on the door: £10 full, £5 senior and full-time students, under 12s free; includes strawberries and cream!

Programme for Canton and Nailsea concerts
Corelli: Concerto Grosso in D op 6 no 7
Vivaldi: Concert for 2 cellos inG minor
JS Bach: Concerto for two violins in D minor
Vivaldi: Concerto Madrigalesco
Wilson-Dickson: Les Folies d'Espagne (harpsichord concerto)
Vivaldi: L'Estro Armonico Concerto no 7 in F

Previous concerts in the 2010 series...

Sat 20th March 7.30pm,
Bach's St John Passion at Llandaff Cathedral

Fri 26th March, a joint concert with students from Bishop Gore School, Swansea
All Saintís Church, Oystermouth

Crickhowell May Festival, St Edmundís Church
Sat 1st May Handel's Carmelite Vespers
Sun 2nd May Bach's B minor mass

15th, 21st and 22nd May, Hamburg programme
Sat 15th May, St Catherine's Church, Pontypridd
Fri 21st May, Y Tabernacl, Machynlleth
Sat 22nd May, Ucheldre Arts Centre, Holyhead

20th and 26th June, Purcell programme, featuring Dido and Aeneas and extracts from The Fairy Queen. These concerts draw upon the combined talents of Welsh Baroque Orchestra, Welsh Camerata, and Consort de Danse Baroque (with Andrew Wilson-Dickson as director and Buddug Verona James as producer).

3pm on Sun 20th June, St Donat's Arts Centre, Llantwit Major
tickets from 01446 799100 or enquiries@stdonats.com

and repeated at 6pm on Sat 26th June, Rhoy-y-Gilwen, Cardigan
tickets from 01239 841 387 or on the door (there is a long interval, ideal for a picnic!)

9th and 16th September, Gainsborough's Associates
Thu 9th Sep, Norwegian Church Arts Centre, Cardiff
Thu 16th Sep, Blake Theatre, Monmouth


If you feel the orchestra deserves continued support from the Arts Council of Wales for its unique presentation of period music in Wales, do write to the Director of Music at the Arts Council, 9 Museum Place, Cardiff CF10 3NX in our support.


Best of all, come and enjoy our concerts!

I weld adolygiadau a lluniau o gyngherddau diweddar y Gerddorfa Baroc Gymreig, ymwelwch ag adran Amdanom ni.